Taskbox provides a range of Project status's based on the industry you selected on sign up. In some cases, these might not quite fit your workflows or processes, so we've set things up for you to change them as you need to.

To start, go to project status settings.

How do you get to the settings?

  1. Log in to the desktop app or iPad app.

  2. Click into Projects (The folder icon in the left-hand menu)

  3. Click into the settings

We are now in the area to edit, remove and add new project status's. There are a couple of things we need to know before we change these.

Before you change any status's

  • If you delete a status, all current work with that status will lose their status

  • Adding a new status will be available to all projects and users on save

  • You will need to map any status you create so Taskbox knows what to do with your work.

    For example: if you are creating a project status that indicates it is in-progress, link that status to in-progress

Adding a new project status

  1. Log in to the desktop app or iPad app.

  2. Click into Projects (The folder icon in the left-hand menu)

  3. Click into the settings (In the top bar of your window)

  4. Click on the + button in the header

  5. Add the name of your new status

  6. Map how you want to store the status

When you add a new status to Taskbox, you add a new label for people to track your project. Every project status needs to be mapped to a template, so Taskbox knows what to do with your project when the status changes. Each status will need linking to one of the following:

  • Planning - Status will show 'black' and available on all work boards

  • Ready to Start - Status will show 'purple' and be available in all work boards

  • Active - Status will show 'yellow' and be available in all work boards

  • In Review - Status will show 'blue' and available on all work boards

  • Ended - Status will show 'green' and available on all work boards

  • Archived - Status will show 'red' and be available in archived boards only

Deleting an existing project status

You can easily remove any status's you either no longer need or don't want access to in your Taskbox account.

  1. Log in to the desktop app or iPad app.

  2. Click into Projects (The folder icon in the left-hand menu)

  3. Click into the settings (In the top bar of your window)

  4. Find the status you want to remove

  5. Click the bin icon in the status row

This will remove your status from Taskbox.

Important - If you delete a status being used by existing projects, you will need to set a new project status for each of these projects. You can easily do this in the Project list view (the folder icon in the left-hand menu).

Want to know more about Projects?

Head over to the projects section of our Feature Guide. Or speak to a member of the team via the chat icon in the bottom right.

Did this answer your question?